close Call Us (401) 274-1100
Maureen G. Phipps, MD, Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Maureen G. Phipps, MD, Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology at The Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University and Women & Infants Hospital

View Physician Profile

Deborah L. Myers, MD, FACOG
Deborah L. Myers, MD, FACOG

Vice Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

View Physician Profile

Gary N. Frishman, MD
Gary N. Frishman, MD

Director, Residency Program

View Physician Profile

B. Star Hampton, MD, FACOG
B. Star Hampton, MD, FACOG

Director, Medical Student Core Clerkship

View Physician Profile

Roxanne A. Vrees, MD
Roxanne A. Vrees, MD

Associate Director, Residency Program

View Physician Profile

Rebecca H. Allen, MD, MPH, FACOG
Rebecca H. Allen, MD, MPH, FACOG

 Associate Director, Medical Student Core Clerkship

View Physician Profile

Division Directors

Ambulatory Care

Division Director - Renee Eger, MD, reger@wihri.org, (401) 274-1122, ext. 42721

Clinical Research in Women’s Health
Interim Division Director - Kristen A. Matteson, MD, MPH, kmatteson@wihri.org,
(401) 274-1122, ext. 48562

Emergency Obstetrics and Gynecology
Medical Director – Roxanne Vrees, MD, rvrees@wihri.org, (401) 274-1122, ext. 41882

Gynecologic Oncology
Division Director – C.O. “Skip” Granai III, MD, sgranai@wihri.org, (401) 453-7520

Inpatient Obstetrics
Medical Director - James O’Brien, MD, jobrien@wihri.org, (401) 274-1122, ext. 41964

Maternal-Fetal Medicine
Division Director – Katharine Wenstrom, MD, kwenstrom@wihri.org,
(401) 274-1122, ext. 41937

Medical Education
Director, Residency Program – Gary Frishman, MD, gfrishman@wihri.org,
(401) 274-1122, ext. 48461
Director, Medical Student Clerkship – B. Star Hampton, MD, bhampton@wihri.org, (401) 274-1122, ext. 48763

Midwifery
Division Director – Elisabeth Howard, PhD, CNM, ehoward@wihri.org, (401) 453-7932

Minimally Invasive Surgery
Director – Charles Rardin, MD, crardin@wihri.org, (401) 453-7560

Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility
Division Director –Ruben Alvero, MD, ralvero@wihri.org, (401) 453-7500

Surgical Services
Medical Director – Gary Wharton, MD, gwharton@wihri.org,
(401) 274-1122, ext. 41797

Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery
Division Director – Deborah Myers, MD, dmyers@wihri.org, (401) 453-7560